Team

(from left to right: Ilya Gvozdevskiy, Florian Glaser, Sigi Firle, Dr. Christian Janze, Prof. Dr. Peter Gomber, Sven Panz, Sergej Schetle, Jascha-Alexander Koch, Jill Waha, Abdellatif Bouazi, Benjamin Clapham, Dr. Martin Haferkorn.)

The Chair of e-Finance

The Chair of Business Administration, especially e-Finance at the Faculty of Economics and Business Administration deals with fundamental and current questions regarding electronic financial services and electronic securities trading in particular.
Our activities in research and teaching include all facets of e-Finance, which range from customer interfaces in electronic banking and brokerage over market intermediaries to business models, infrastructure and technical concepts for electronic markets.

Our mission

With all activities in research and joint projects with our partners in practice, we intend to contribute to the evolution of electronic financial markets. Hereby, we evaluate and develop new market mechanisms, new intermediary relations and opportunities for applying new concepts in IT.
In teaching, we communicate to our students a comprehensive know how and deepened understanding of the economic and technical realities of electronic financial markets. Furthermore, we would like to enable our students to take up ambitious and challenging jobs in the financial industry.

 

 

Top

Team

(von links nach rechts: Ilya Gvozdevskiy, Florian Glaser, Sigi Firle, Christian Janze, Prof. Dr. Peter Gomber, Sven Panz, Sergej Schetle, Jascha-Alexander Koch, Jill Waha, Abdellatif Bouazi, Benjamin Clapham, Martin Haferkorn.)

Die Professur für e-Finance

Die Professur für Betriebswirtschaftslehre, insbesondere e-Finance am Fachbereich Wirtschaftswissenschaften der Universität Frankfurt befasst sich mit grundlegenden und aktuellen Fragestellungen der elektronischen Finanzdienstleistungen, speziell des elektronischen Wertpapierhandels.

Unsere Aktivitäten in Forschung und Lehre erstrecken sich über die vielfältigen Facetten des e-Finance. Diese reichen von Kundenschnittstellen im electronic banking und brokerage über Marktintermediäre bis hin zu Geschäftsmodellen, Infrastrukturen und technischen Konzepten für elektronische Märkte.

Mission

Ziel unserer Tätigkeit ist es in Forschung und Zusammenarbeit mit unseren Praxispartnern zur Weiterentwicklung elektronischer Finanzmärkte beizutragen, indem wir neue Marktmechanismen, neue Intermediationsbezeichnungen sowie die Möglichkeiten des Einsatzes neuer IT-Konzepte evaluieren, entwickeln und/oder gestalten.

In der Lehre wollen wir unseren Studierenden ein umfassendes Know-How und ein vertieftes Verständnis für ökonomische und technische Realitäten und Gestaltungsoptionen auf elektronischen Finanzmärkten vermitteln. Wir möchten den Studierenden das Werkzeug für die Praxis an die Hand geben, das es ihnen erlaubt, anspruchsvolle und fordernde Tätigkeiten in der Finanzindustrie auszuüben und neue Impulse setzen zu können.

 

 

Top